Tiny Vegetables   Leave a comment

I’ve been waiting patiently for my tomatoes to grow this year, but they have failed pretty miserably. Only 3 of the plants have sprouted, and of those plants, just one has produced a solitary tomato. I’ve been watching it patiently ripen over the past couple of weeks – it’s gone from bean to green, to a mix of greenish red, and finally to red. Here it is in all it’s tiny little glory! I put it next to a sewing bobbin and some oregano for reference.

Tiny tomato and friends

I was going to chop it up and add it to the lasagna I’m making for dinner tonight, but I’ve realized I will never be able to tell what it tastes like if I do that. So instead, I’m going to chop it up and add it to some guacamole I’m planning on making to eat while I make the lasagna. OM NOM!

~C

Posted June 19, 2011 by Elfawin in Random

Tagged with ,

Spit it out...

